Skip to main content
All CollectionsGuidance
How does Guidance access and compatibility work?
How does Guidance access and compatibility work?

Here's how Guidance (aka the "Guide Me" button) compatibility and access works.

Andi Bailey avatar
Written by Andi Bailey
Updated over a week ago

Guidance is available to all members and guests of a Tango Workspace, regardless of subscription level (Free, Pro, Business, or Enterprise), as long as the recipient has explicit access to that workflow, the workflow is in the Team Library, and it was created after May 17, 2023.

The easiest way to use Guidance with your team is to move all newly created content to your "Team Library" in the Workspace. Read further to understand the details.

What does a recipient need to access Guidance?

To experience Guidance, the following must be true:

✅ Workflow permissions:

  1. The workflow is in a Workspace where the recipient is also a member

    OR

  2. The recipient is invited to the workflow as a Guest (they have been invited to the workflow via email).

    1. ⚠️ Guests may trial Guidance 3 times total in a Workspace before being prompted to upgrade to a Sidekick or Creator in the Workspace.

    OR

  3. The workflow's link is set to public. Once the recipient clicks "Guide Me", they will be designated as a Guest on that workflow. (Again, Guests may trial Guidance only 3 times total in a Workspace)

    1. To keep a workflow link private, change its privacy settings in the Share & Export modal

✅ Recipient must be logged in and have the most recent version of the Tango Extension

✅ Workflow must have been created on or after May 17, 2023

  • If the workflow was created before May 17, 2023, the recipient will be able to open the Guidance Panel to the right of their screen, but no elements will be highlighted on the user's screen.

Please reach out to us at [email protected] if you're having any issues.

Did this answer your question?